Check out this toy store!

When I registered for my baby shower, I put right on the registry “No Plastic Toys Please.”  People thought I was nuts.  Then came the reports about lead in toys, phalates in vinyl, and PBA.  Unfortunately, I was proven right.  While many manufacturers are finally taking steps to make their toys safer, it can still be tricky to know what is good.  Besides, I don’t like supporting the very companies who for years refused to admit their products were harmful.

We love to give Beck wooden toys, and he loves to play with them.  I found a website that is loaded with wooden toys, recycled safe plastic toys, and other cool stuff that is non-toxic.  They are sorted by category, age, brand, or country of origin, making it easy for you to find what you want.  I’d like to get some of the cars from Maple Landmark.  They are made in Vermont from US materials.  I really need to stop buy Beck toys though, He is perfectly happy tearing apart my kitchen.

I\'ll spin the salad. Here is the website. www.kangarooboo.com

Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

