dinner update

Hmm… it’s been a while since I posted what I ate for dinner.  Let’s see if I can remember everything.

Friday, January 30th

Pizza Night.  I made one pizza with caramelized onions, bell peppers, a bit of chopped pancetta and tomato sauce.  The other pizza had chopped broccoli, kale, red onions and tomato sauce.

onion pizzagreens pizza

Saturday, January 31st

Dinner at Bon-a-Pita with Dave, Beck and Dave’s Mom.  I had a chicken shawarma wrap, fatoosh salad, and a few french fries.

Sunday, February 1st

Black bean enchiladas with chipotle-tomato sauce and Mexican corn relish.  Both are recipes from The Tropical Vegan Kitchen by Donna Klein.  The corn relish was a big hit.  We liked the enchiladas too, but I think they would have been substantially better with my mom’s enchilada sauce instead of the tomato based one.  Mom, can you do us all a favor and post your enchilada sauce recipe in the comment section?  It will make the world a better place.

enchilada and corn salsa

beck eats

Monday, February 2nd.

I never really got my act together regarding dinner, though I did make a batch of rice.  I ended up going to Mi Tierra and getting food-to-go.  I had grilled chicken breast with pinto beans, mexican rice and guacamole.  Later in the evening I had a bit of rice mixed with nori strips.

2 thoughts on “dinner update

  1. teresastips says:

    I have now uploaded the photos. They were on my camera and I didn’t have time to add them before this post went live.

Leave a Reply

