Lessmeatarian

Lessmeatarian, what a great word! I wish I had made it up. Some of you may have heard of Mark Bittmann, Author of books such as How to Cook Everything and How to Cook Everything Vegetarian and the author of The New York Times column The Minimalist. He made up the word.

In Bittman’s most recent book, Food Matters, he discusses the health and environmental advantages of eating less meat. To be honest I haven’t read the book yet, but I’ve heard him talk on NPR a few times and it is on my list of books I want to read when I have the time. If you have the time I recommend you read it and get back to me about what you thought of it. I think you will enjoy it and be both enlightened and inspired.

In the meantime, we can all commit to eating less meat. Go to Bittman’s website and sign up for his newsletter. You will get a seven-day meal plan and can see for yourself just how yummy it can be to be a lessmeatarian.

One thought on “Lessmeatarian

  1. Annabelle says:

    I will read this. Actually I might go pick it up today (a bit bored). I would reccommend “In Defense of Food” by Michael Pollan, I have been lending it out constantly for the last few months and everyone who reads it appears a bit changed.

Leave a Reply

