Earth Day

Hello!

Wednesday, April 22 is Earth Day.  That means that I have been writing this blog for a year now.  

I know I haven’t written in a while, things have been busy around here.  We’ve had a visitor for the past week, and Beck keeps getting sick.  In our defense, one of the illnesses was actually an allergic reaction to penicillin from a sinus infection.  It’s a good thing I do things like put kale and sweet potato in his morning smoothies along with lots of berries and a scoop of Amazing Grass, or I can’t even imagine how this winter would have gone!  We managed to put off his first ear infection until now, 2 years and 2 months, not bad.  Thank you breastfeeding.

We are fighting a flu right now, hence the ear infection.  I brought Beck to my holistic chiropractor yesterday and she gave him an adjustment and stimulated some acupuncture points to help with all the mucus.  We are going back tomorrow, so that should help speed his recovery.  We have to get better by Thursday, Beck and I are taking a trip to Boston for my best friend from high school’s wedding.  I’m thinking Duck Tour and a trip to the Aquarium as well.  I love Boston, such a great city – and great public transportation, something that is sorely lacking here in Southern California.

Have a great Earth Day everyone!  Do something to help us out here, like eat vegan all day, don’t drive your SUV, or try to go a whole day without electricity.  (Let me know if anyone actually accomplishes that last one.)

One last thing, if you want something to do check out the Disney movie “Earth” showing in theatres on Wednesday and Thursday in most markets.  Check the listing at your favorite theatre for times. I’m not usually a Disney promoter, but this sounds good.

One thought on “Earth Day

Leave a Reply

