Naomi Aldort Workshop

Parenting is tough stuff!

I think that when you give birth, everything you ever felt, every moment of joy, love and laughter and every hurt, insecurity and fear comes to the surface and is reborn as well.  Add to this the enormous weight and responsibility of raising a child to be a happy, healthy adult and it is easy to become overwhelmed.

I recently joined a group of Mothers who are committed to raising their children along the Attachment Parenting philosophy.  I am hoping that they can offer me guidance and support in the work I have ahead of me.  The leader of the group has suggested we read Raising Our Children, Raising Ourselves by Naomi Aldort.  I am just over a chapter in, and already I can see how this book can help bring peace to our family and to myself.  I have started to work on implementing her suggestions and am seeing a small change in the way I react to my son.  As I get more practice I know it can make a huge difference.

Naomi Aldort will be in Laguna Hills this Sunday, September 6, from 1-5.  I am looking forward to attending and learning the tools to change the dynamics in my family from reaction and struggle to peace and understanding.  If you have the privilege of being a parent and live in Southern California, I strongly recommend you attend.  She doesn’t come to California very often, so this is a huge opportunity.  When you register, type in my name as the person who referred you.  For more information and to register, visit www.awholesomeworld.com

Leave a Reply

