Paleo Prep

How does one prepare for 21 days of eating paleo without added sugars and few fruits?

First, I threw away one chocolate bar that I was able to admit wasn’t really good enough to warrant the accompanying stomach yuchies, then I hid the two leftover halves of the worth it chocolate bars.

Then, I went to my farm and picked up my CSA basket.

20130307-184306.jpg

There were tons of greens and salady things in this week’s basket. Perfect! I’ve been loving a quick sauté of greens lately. Also included were broccoli, cabbage, carrots, onions, potatoes, apples, oranges and kiwis. I’ll probably feed the last few items to my husband and son.

Here are pictures of my refrigerator drawers once they were filled.

20130307-185026.jpg

20130307-185046.jpg

And here is what was left in my basket after I filled the refrigerator.

20130307-185143.jpg

I also had a bunch of arugula, mixed greens, and dandelion greens that wouldn’t fit, so I set them aside for a salad.

20130307-185349.jpg

That should last me for a while.

Leave a Reply

