Grown-up Fire Friday

I hope I am not boring you all with my food choices. Turns out I don’t make five star meals three times a day. Rather, I usually just look in the fridge to see what I can scrounge up. Sometimes that is more exciting than other times.

Breakfast today was sautéed greens with onion, kalamata olives and an egg to hold it all together. Yup, greens and eggs are a good breakfast.

20130322-203540.jpg

I went to the gym after dropping Beck off at school and had a great session with my trainer.

My husband and I went to the taco truck that comes to the car wash down the hill from us for lunch. He got a burrito el pastor, I got two tacos el pastor and some pickled carrots and jalepeños. I didn’t eat the tortillas, just the filling. I also left behind the jalepeños. Sorry Mom.

20130322-204431.jpg

20130322-204450.jpg

I was going to make some greens to round out my meal when I got home, but I didn’t. Instead when I was hungry a few hours later I heated up a baked green apple with almond butter on top. I only ate a little though, just enough to fill me up. Beck ate the rest before he went to bed tonight.

20130322-204836.jpg

I did make some greens about an hour after that. I tossed in a few marcona almonds to liven them up a bit.

20130322-204945.jpg

We had hot dogs cooked on the fire again tonight. It is turning into our Friday routine. It’s a great way to unwind after the week. This time though it was just my husband and I. Beck got himself invited over to the neighbors house for dinner. He made up a plate of watermelon, baby carrots and a banana and took off. He came back later for “dessert” and got a hot dog and a scoop of baked beans. Crazy kid.

I had two servings of arugula, avocado and pine nut salad and two Applegate Organics beef hot dogs. No picture, sorry.

So that was my exciting day. How are you all doing?

Leave a Reply

