Quick and Easy “Deviled” Eggs

So, I’m a mom. That means I have things to do, and not always a lot of time to do them. Like eating breakfast.

This is what I ate this morning. It took about a minute to make.

20130508-074206.jpg

I simply cut a few hard boiled eggs in half, sprinkled them with some seasoned salt (plain sea salt and pepper will do just fine) and put a little dollop of mustard on top. Add some capers if you want to be all fancy.

See, quick and easy.

Trader Joes sells bags of cage free hard boiled eggs. I recently started buying them and have fallen in love. Peeling hard boiled eggs frustrates me to no end and I would rather put my energy elsewhere. Of course, you can make your own hard boiled eggs ahead of time and just keep them in the refrigerator.

2 thoughts on “Quick and Easy “Deviled” Eggs

  1. Annabelle says:

    I mess up hard boiled eggs all the time because I’ll get distracted and they end up on the stove for an hour…I had no idea you could buy them cooked! Thanks!

  2. mindfulness training says:

    I believe that is one of the such a lot vital info for me.

    And i am satisfied reading your article. But
    wanna remark on some normal issues, The website taste is ideal, the articles is really nice :
    D. Excellent process, cheers

Leave a Reply

